Shaking it up at 5 o’Clock!

Standard
Shaking it up at 5 o’Clock!

Now, it’s been a while since we last spoke, but that doesn’t mean there hasn’t been a whole lot going on in the party world.

Take last week for instance, a little birdie told me that the Cape Bar on Wood Street were launching their 5 o’clock club, so I had to check it out.

I knew launch night would be rammed, so I rang up Cape’s Party Planner, the lovely Ashleigh and got myself and my friends on the guest list ready for a great night.

And what a night it was! Turns out we could get our hands on 2 Cocktails for the price of 1, so naturally we took full advantage. My friend LOVES Blue Lagoons so went straight for that. It looked amazing! So blue and refreshing! I opted for the Little Miss Sunshine, simply because I am! It was delicious, the perfect blend of Mango, Passion Fruit and Orange Juice – I would definitely recommend!

The upstairs mezzanine area had been kept solely for the 5 o’clock club, giving the whole thing an amazing feeling of exclusivity. We certainly felt like V.I.P’s!

We had a great time, and it certainly helped us wind down after a day in the office! I would definitely check this out if I were you; I know I will be back for more! Check out their Cocktail Menu and decide what you’ll be having first!

Leave a comment