‘Tis the Season, is it?

Standard
‘Tis the Season, is it?

So while I was at Cape Wood St enjoying some tasty cocktails, I was told that Cape in St Katherine’s Docks will be hosting a Christmas Taster Event on the 11th September. Christmas in September? I had to see what this was all about. A couple of my friends were interested in sorting out a Christmas Party so I took them along for the ride.

Well, when we walked into the bar we instantly felt more festive. The bar had been decorated tastefully with Christmas decorations and fairly lights and we were greeted with a glass of mulled wine which definitely got us in the mood for Christmas.

Then in came the food. Boards stacked with Smoked Salmon on Rye Bread and Thyme Baked Brie with Garlic Toast came out to greet us. The Salmon was delicious and the Brie was perfectly cooked and creamy. My favourite was the Christmas on a Stick, which was exactly what it says on the tin, bits of chicken, potato, stuffing and Vegetables popped on a stick and covered in cranberry sauce. Perfect!

In the corner was a giant cardboard Santa, holding the message that if we book our Christmas Party on selected dates we could get 25% off! Now that’s definitely worth a kiss!

All in all I had a great time at Cape and I am already looking forward to the festive season. Well done guys! Loved it!

Leave a comment